Basware completes Trustpair deal, terms not disclosed
Basware completed its acquisition of Trustpair on October 5 and left the fraud firm independent. Terms were not disclosed, and rival stacks can still deploy it.
Basware completed its acquisition of Trustpair on October 5 and left the fraud firm independent. Terms were not disclosed, and rival stacks can still deploy it.
October 2026
Personio has acquired Circula and will run it as Circula by Personio. No purchase price was disclosed, and customers outside Personio keep a standalone product.
ESMA74-2119945926-3749 requires machine-readable allocation messages between investment firms and professional clients from December 7, 2026, ahead of EU T+1.
Behavox has closed its purchase of Zurich-based Apiax, aiming to put embedded compliance rules on one controls platform. The terms were not disclosed.
Acorns acquired Frich, a peer-led community of 1.6 million members, and named the founders education co-leads. The Irvine note leaves the price undisclosed.
Pave Finance has extended its Series A by $5 million to $20 million without naming investors. Its own site still leads with the earlier $15 million close.
Beyon Money is set to join barq, but the close is still open. Beyon keeps an economic interest, while approvals and final documentation are still outstanding.
Stand Insurance raised $70 million at a $1 billion valuation. The wire puts insured property above $10 billion and states no premium, loss ratio or growth rate.
The SEC proposal on Rule 17a-7 would let registered funds and BDCs cross level 2 securities. Comments on Release No. IC-36358 close on December 14, 2026.
ESMA's October 16, 2026 final report revises when an EU issuer may delay inside information under MAR. The UK still uses the older mislead-the-public test.
Zaria Systems raised $5.2 million led by Lightspeed on October 14. The OCC application to charter Zaria National Trust Bank is still pending, not an approval.
ID Finance secured €545 million in debt and equity for Plazo, with no disclosed split or valuation. Its investors page still shows €275 million raised.
Aeon says Pepkor's Shop2Shop merger needed a shareholder vote. The July SENS classes the R21.3 billion FintechCo deal as Category 2, so none was required.
October 13, 2026 arrests do not decide guilt. UK insider dealing still splits between section 52 of the Criminal Justice Act 1993 and Article 14 of UK MAR.
Fruga's £1 million seed funds open banking insurance credits. Filed returns price the new shares at £2.57, and the cash on those returns is £1,009,997.15.
Neonomics raised $4 million from existing shareholders after a near-50% cost cut. The Oslo open-banking firm did not name the investors or a valuation.
FDCTech signed Larstal UK and Denmark electronic-money deals on October 6 at a $2.35 million base. Neither has closed, and early cash is largely non-refundable.
ASIC's CS 64 asks whether the CFD product intervention order should run until 2037. Comments close at 5 pm AEDT on November 9, 2026, after a four-week window.
Cento Ventures leads Salary Hero's $7.6 million Series A, of which $6 million is new equity. The Bangkok earned-wage firm is taking that model into Malaysia.
Bind AI says it has raised $10 million to date for inbox software that moves commercial risks from quote to bind. The wire names no valuation or customer.
Also filing this week: Karthik Subramanian and Abdelaziz Fathi.