Salmon Group adds $140 million for Philippine lending
Salmon Group added $140 million for Philippine lending: $90 million committed by existing backers and $50 million of bond proceeds. No valuation was disclosed.
Desk
Payments, KYC, trading technology and the vendors that sell it to brokers.
265 stories since 2021
Salmon Group added $140 million for Philippine lending: $90 million committed by existing backers and $50 million of bond proceeds. No valuation was disclosed.
October 2026
Plinto raises €2.9 million pre-seed from People Ventures and Emblem. No valuation is stated, and the firm puts no euros on around 430 monthly deviations.
Jack Henry plans tokenised deposits for banks and credit unions on Google Cloud's ledger. The October 16 release names no client and no go-live date yet.
Skyfire has widened its Forter partnership so Know Your Agent tokens feed fraud checks on AI-agent checkout. The Jomashop pilot is the first named test.
Basware completed its acquisition of Trustpair on October 5 and left the fraud firm independent. Terms were not disclosed, and rival stacks can still deploy it.
Personio has acquired Circula and will run it as Circula by Personio. No purchase price was disclosed, and customers outside Personio keep a standalone product.
Behavox has closed its purchase of Zurich-based Apiax, aiming to put embedded compliance rules on one controls platform. The terms were not disclosed.
Acorns acquired Frich, a peer-led community of 1.6 million members, and named the founders education co-leads. The Irvine note leaves the price undisclosed.
Pave Finance has extended its Series A by $5 million to $20 million without naming investors. Its own site still leads with the earlier $15 million close.
Beyon Money is set to join barq, but the close is still open. Beyon keeps an economic interest, while approvals and final documentation are still outstanding.
Stand Insurance raised $70 million at a $1 billion valuation. The wire puts insured property above $10 billion and states no premium, loss ratio or growth rate.
Zaria Systems raised $5.2 million led by Lightspeed on October 14. The OCC application to charter Zaria National Trust Bank is still pending, not an approval.
ID Finance secured €545 million in debt and equity for Plazo, with no disclosed split or valuation. Its investors page still shows €275 million raised.
Aeon says Pepkor's Shop2Shop merger needed a shareholder vote. The July SENS classes the R21.3 billion FintechCo deal as Category 2, so none was required.
Fruga's £1 million seed funds open banking insurance credits. Filed returns price the new shares at £2.57, and the cash on those returns is £1,009,997.15.
Neonomics raised $4 million from existing shareholders after a near-50% cost cut. The Oslo open-banking firm did not name the investors or a valuation.
FDCTech signed Larstal UK and Denmark electronic-money deals on October 6 at a $2.35 million base. Neither has closed, and early cash is largely non-refundable.
Cento Ventures leads Salary Hero's $7.6 million Series A, of which $6 million is new equity. The Bangkok earned-wage firm is taking that model into Malaysia.
Bind AI says it has raised $10 million to date for inbox software that moves commercial risks from quote to bind. The wire names no valuation or customer.
Melbourne fintech RedOwl raised an A$5.3 million Tidal-led seed for billing and spend errors. Pre-money is A$38.4 million; Street Talk said near $40 million.